The Big Sky Chapter covers the entire State of Montana, Big Horn, Hot Springs, Johnson, Park and Sheridan counties in Northern Wyoming and all of Yellowstone National Park. This presents a huge challenge to serve all of our members, and we are always seeking new ways to reach out to our members.

The Executive Officers meet monthly via teleconference and at least twice a year in person. Our annual member meeting is held in conjunction with the safety conference that we co-sponsor. Member meetings and joint student member meetings are held throughout the year and notices are given to members via email.

The Big Sky Chapter newsletter is published four times a year and is emailed to all members.

Email Communications@bigsky.assp.org for questions or comments about the Chapter or its services.

  • President
    Doug McElderry

  • President Elect
    Brandon Harvey

  • Treasurer
    Bob Kruckenberg

  • Secretary
    Matt Curran

  • Professional Development Coordinator
    Kellie Trudgeon

  • Newsletter Editor and Communications Coordinator
    Jamey Wheeler

  • Newsletter Editor
    Kirby Fugle

  • Delegate
    Roger Jensen

  • Student Advisor
    Lorri Birkenbuel